Welp, it’s 2017. Hooray! I’m happy for 2016 to be over. That year was a terribly political year because of that damn election. Ugh. However, the year’s events were okay for me. Or perhaps a little more than just okay. I sure learned a lot.

2016 was the year that I’d finally accepted the fact that I was bisexual and couldn’t hide it, even though I stared at women’s asses and tits throughout our time dating and he knew it. LOL! I was just still stuck in Christianity then, so I’d dismissed any thoughts that opposed heterosexuality… until it hit me smack in the face again around September of 2015.

2016 was the year we had our 5th child.

2016 was the year that we actively considered the poly life.

2016 was the year that I had my first celebrity female crush.

2016 was the year that I had my first REAL female crush.

2016 was the year I really expanded my mind by learning a lot of shit about the LGBT community because I’m now a part of it.

2016 was the year that I began erasing old homophobic thoughts. I wasn’t always this open and accepting. I’ve been an atheist for a while, but I still didn’t quite understand other sexualities and gender preferences.

2016 was the year that I finally got a real female friend for once in my life.

2016 was the year that I seriously wanted to get my first tattoo, although I haven’t gotten it yet.

2016 was the year that I admitted to myself and my hubby that I wanted a MFF threesome. LOL! He’s not opposed to it, as long as she’s way more than just a fling. We don’t do flings.

2016 was the year that I got hella serious about my weight loss after baby #5 and I am still on it. We finally got an exercise bike. Nothing’s stopping me now. Hehe.

2016 was the year that I didn’t put up with certain family member’s bullshit anymore. Sucks that it cost me a relationship with my maternal grandmother, but that’s not my fault or concern. You put me or my husband down nowadays; I’m not going to want to talk to you. Ever.

2016 was the year that I learned a lot about myself and our marriage grew. I’m excited to see where this new year will take me.

~Epic Realist~

